What does reset do?

Follow
Reset (formally called reinvite) resets a trainees progress in a course or series. 

Clicking reset puts the trainee back into a "Invited" status. They are sent an invitation email and it is as if they are starting the course or series for the first time. 

If a trainee was in a missed deadline state or has a deadline approaching, reset will delete the trainee's course or series progress, and start the deadline countdown again. 

Reset is also helpful in cases where the trainee got a failing score or just wants to take the course over again. 

You have the option to reset a course or an entire series. Resetting a trainee in a series will delete all their progress in all the courses in the series, You may also want to reset them in only one or two courses in the series, which is also possible. 

 
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk