Can I delete or hide slides I don't need?

Follow
Intro and content slides can be hidden from view in the course.  This is a great tool for making minor adjustments to your course.  If there is a slide that is no longer relevant, just hide it, rather than uploading a new version of your content file.

To do this, click on the slide you want to hide in the timeline (bottom half of the page).  Right under the view of the page, there is a thick colored bar with the slide number and several buttons.  The eye button hides the slide.



It is not possible to delete individual slides from a course.  However, you do have the option to delete an entire file.  To do this, hold your mouse over the name of the file in the timeline at the bottom.  A button to delete the file will appear.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk